About the TechForce Foundation
Techs Rock Awards

When Techs Rock, America Rolls!
® And here at TechForce, we’re proud of the community of professional transportation technicians who are full of passion and grit, exhibit true excellence in their work and drive the future of our industry – ultimately propelling their companies to new growth and success.

That’s why we’re seeking the best technicians across the country and honoring them with the 2022 TechForce Techs Rock AwardsTM. Winners will receive special prizes and be celebrated throughout the industry via both digital and print promotion.


Important Dates to Remember:

Nominations Open
October 24, 2022

Nomination Deadline
November 4. 2022 at 5 PM EST/ 2 PM PST

Category Winners Announced
& Online Grand Prize Voting Period

Voting Starts
November 28, 2022 at
Voting Ends
December 2, 2022 at 5 PM EST/ 2 PM PST

Grand Prize Winner Announced
December 6, 2022

Award Categories

Outstanding Mentor

For providing support and guidance to the industry's future techs.

Rookie of the Year

For up-and-coming tech professionals with under two years of experience.

Die Hard Award

For industry junkies who live, breathe, sleep, and thrive in their career.

Barrier Buster Award

For providing support and guidance to the industry's future techs.

Outstanding Mentor

For providing support and guidance to the industry's future techs.


Category Winners

Each of the five (5) Category Winners, as selected by an esteemed panel of judges, will receive a prize package valued at over $1,500 from TechForce partners including Ford Motor Company, CRC Industries, Snap-on Tools, Advance Auto Parts, Cengage, WD-40 Company, and AutoZone.

Grand Prize Winner

One (1) Grand Prize Winner will receive an all-expenses-paid trip to STX 2022 in Orlando, FL valued at $3,000 courtesy of Advance Auto Parts, along with an additional prize package valued at over $5000 from TechForce partners CRC Industries, Ford Motor Company, Snap-on Tools, Advance Auto Parts, Shell, WD-40 Company, and AutoZone.

Award Judges

Emily Reeves
Host & Co-Owner
Flying Sparks Garage
Steve Ford
Host & Owner
The Car Guy
Charles Sanville
Host & Owner
The Humble Mechanic
Julia Landauer
Julia Landauer Racing
Bogi Lateiner
CEO/Master Mechanic
Bogi's Garage

Message from 2021 Grand Prize Winner

Nomination Eligibility and Requirements

Nominations have closed and Category Winners have been announced. Check back on December 6, 2022 for the Grand Prize Winner announcement.

To nominate a technician, please offer details on your candidate in the nomination form above. Nominations closed on Friday, November 4, 2022, at 5:00 PM EST/ 2:00 PM PST.

Nominees must be professional technicians, working full-time in the auto, diesel, collision repair, motorcycle, marine, aviation, restoration or motorsports industry. Nominees shall exhibit exemplary character and be making a positive impact in their workplace and/or community; be respected for their technical skills and reputation as a qualified tech; and have concrete examples of how they exceed expectations in the category being nominated for.

  • Must be 18 years or older
  • Must reside within the 50 United States or District of Columbia (Washington D.C.)
  • It is highly encouraged to submit nominees that have been with their current organization for at least 12 months, and preferably have achieved workplace accomplishments and milestones from the past 12-18 months.
  • An individual may only be nominated in one category.
  • Only one individual nominee is permitted for your submission. If you wish to submit more than one person from the same organization, you must submit separate nominations for each individual.
  • Each essay question should be answered in complete sentences.
  • The “Additional Contact” field is a great place to list the nominee’s supervisor or the nominee organization’s Communications or Marketing contact.
  • Nominations must be submitted through this online nomination form.
  • Once nominated, the nominee will receive a confirmation email to confirm and accept the nomination and answer a short survey. The confirmation and survey must be completed by Tuesday, November 4, 2022, at 5:00 PM EST/ 2:00 PM PST, or the nomination will be disqualified from the program.
  • Chosen honorees must be willing to have their name, photo, and company name and logo published in a digital and print marketing campaign announcing the winners.
  • Honorees may also be asked to participate in a photo shoot, in addition to a Q&A-style interview with our editorial team.

Click here to read the full program terms and conditions.

Techforce Foundation

TechForce Foundation is a nonprofit 501(c)(3) organization with the mission to champion all students to and through their education and into careers as professional technicians. 

Military Support Groups of America | TechForce Foundation
profile platinum 2021 seal

©2022 TechForce Foundation. All rights reserved.

Terms, Conditions & Privacy Policy