Applications Closed for 2023 - Check Back for 2024!

Thank you for your interest in Ford Auto Tech Scholarship! The application period for the year 2023 has come to a close.

In the meantime, we have great news! Explore the diverse range of scholarships available to help you achieve your academic goals.

Ford Auto Tech Scholarship

Ford Fund is teaming up with Ford Dealers to welcome the next generation of auto technicians by awarding $5,000 ($2,500 per semester) tuition scholarships to financially-struggling students pursuing careers in auto and auto/diesel technology. This need-based scholarship is applied to a student’s school tuition account and may be used for all cost of attendance, including tuition, tools, living expenses and transportation.

How to Apply

Don't skip these steps!

1. Create your profile in TechForce.

2. Once inside, pick your post-secondary tech school or, if not on the list, select Other.

3. To apply, first complete the General Application, and next, complete the Apply To the Ford Fund AutoTech Scholarship questions.

The entire application process should take 20 min max.


Any individual (high school graduates, career-changing adults, veterans, reskill, etc.) pursuing a degree or certificate in automotive technology (including diesel) in the greater Atlanta, Chicago, Dallas, and Phoenix shown in the map. Students must demonstrate financial need to apply.

See the full list of schools:

Accordion Content
Eligible SchoolsState
Bevill State Community College Alabama
Calhoun Community College Alabama
Gadsden State Community College Alabama
JF Drake State Community College Alabama
Lawson State Community College Alabama
Lurleen B. Wallace Community College Alabama
Northwest-Shoals Community College Alabama
Shelton State Community College Alabama
Southern Union State Community College Alabama
Trenholm State Community College Alabama
Wallace Community College – Dothan Alabama
Wallace State Community College  Alabama
Albany Technical College Georgia
Athens Technical College Georgia
Atlanta Technical College Georgia
Augusta Technical College Georgia
Central Georgia Technical College Georgia
Chattahoochee Technical College Georgia
Coastal Pines Technical College Georgia
Columbus Technical College Georgia
Georgia Northwestern Technical College Georgia
Georgia Piedmont Technical College Georgia
Gwinnett Technical College Georgia
Lanier Technical College Georgia
North Georgia Technical College Georgia
Oconee Fall Line Technical College Georgia
Ogeechee Technical College Georgia
Savannah Technical College Georgia
South Georgia Technical College Georgia
Southeastern Technical College Georgia
Southern Crescent Technical College Georgia
Southern Regional Technical College Georgia
UEI College – Morrow Georgia
West Georgia Technical College  Georgia
Wiregrass Technical College  Georgia
TCAT Athens  Tennessee
TCAT Chattanooga – Chattanooga StateTennessee
TCAT Crossville Tennessee
TCAT Harriman Tennessee
TCAT Jacksboro Tennessee
TCAT Knoxville Tennessee
TCAT Morristown Tennessee
TCAT Oneida Tennessee
Eligible SchoolsState
Carl Sandburg CollegeIllinois
College of DuPageIllinois
College of Lake CountyIllinois
Illinois Central College- East Peoria CampusIllinois
Joliet Junior CollegeIllinois
Kankakee Community CollegeIllinois
Lincoln Land Community CollegeIllinois
Lincoln Tech: Melrose ParkIllinois
McHenry County CollegeIllinois
Moraine Valley Community CollegeIllinois
Morton Community CollegeIllinois
Parkland Community CollegeIllinois
Triton CollegeIllinois
UTI LisleIllinois
Waubonsee Community CollegeIllinois
Ivy Tech – Lake CountyIndiana
Des Moines Area Community CollegeIowa
Hawkeye Community CollegeIowa
Kirkwood Community CollegeIowa
Northeast Iowa Community CollegeIowa
Eligible SchoolsState
Collin College Texas
Dallas College – BrookhavenTexas
Dallas College – Cedar Valley CampusTexas
Dallas College – Eastfield College Texas
Lincoln College of Technology – Grand PrairieTexas
Tarrant County College Texas
Trinity Valley Community CollegeTexas
UTI Dallas/Fort WorthTexas
Weatherford College Texas
Eligible SchoolsState
Arizona Automotive Institute Arizona
Cochise College Arizona
Coconino Community College Arizona
GateWay Community College Arizona
Glendale Community College Arizona
Mesa Community College Arizona
Northland Pioneer College Arizona
Pima Community College Arizona
Rio Salado College Arizona
UEI College – Mesa Arizona
UTI Avondale Arizona
Yavapai College Arizona
Advanced Training Institute Nevada
College of Southern Nevada Nevada

Who can Apply:

  • Be a U.S. citizen, permanent resident or approved DACA status
  • Be an enrolled future student -or- an active, current automotive or auto/diesel student at a post-secondary Institution in good standing
  • Have a completed and approved FAFSA with an EFC under 30000 on file at campus. DACA students will have financial need verified by campus.

Please share your contact details and a TechForce team member will contact you.

"By connecting students, instructors, industry pros and working techs, the TechForce Foundation provides unilateral support to the transportation industry’s technician recruiting needs… The administration of our Scholarships by the TechForce team has been instrumental in delivering us with a successful method to gain interest from qualified candidates as well as provide our students with additional assistance to complete their education."
Tony Farr
Ford Technical Programs Manager